Glen Ebisch Glen Ebisch


Elly Griffiths, OUTCAST DEAD

Set in modern day Norfolk, England, this is the sixth book in a series featuring DCI Harry Nelson. To say that, however, is to ignore the fact that Griffith has a whole cast of continuing characters who evolve throughout the series. The solving of the crime must share equal space with the developing problems and relationships among this tightly knit group of people.

This particular story revolves around baby-snatching and the death of infants. The story takes us back to the death of an infant in the mid-nineteenth century, and then brings the danger close to home when one of the main characters becomes a victim of a child kidnapping.

If you like a blend of the cozy and police procedural, you are sure to enjoy the Griffiths books with their strong characters and well designed plots.

Featured Books

Death By Karma

When Charles Bentley, retired English professor and sometime amateur sleuth, marries the chief of[...]
View Book Details

When Darkness Comes

Madison Revere is happy to return to the law firm where she works, not[...]
View Book Details