Glen Ebisch Glen Ebisch




This is the first novel is a series that is so far composed of five books featuring DI Rowan Jackman and DS Marie Evans. Jackman is a well-off, smart, and extremely organized leader, who does a good job of getting the most out of his team. Evans is a widow. Her husband was killed in a motorcycle accident. The two are good friends, but as a nice change from such situations, there is no romantic relationship. Other members of the team have recurring roles in the novels. The stories frequently involve serial murders, but are more focused on solving the crimes than delving into the minds of the mentally ill. I have read all five of the novels in this series, and would highly recommend them. Then have a wonderful sense of place, and over the course of the series many of the police characters were extremely well developed. The plots are clever and often contain a surprise twist.

Featured Books

Death By Karma

When Charles Bentley, retired English professor and sometime amateur sleuth, marries the chief of[...]
View Book Details

When Darkness Comes

Madison Revere is happy to return to the law firm where she works, not[...]
View Book Details