Glen Ebisch Glen Ebisch

The Charles Bentley Mysteries Books 1-4

Book Description:

These are the first four novels featuring Charles Bentley, a retired professor of English Literature who worked at Opal College in Opalsville, Massachusetts in the upper northwestern corner of the state. Upon his retirement, Charles finds himself becoming involved in solving a number of murders that occur in his part of the world. A widower, now without a full-time job, he is also at a decision point in his life where he must deal with new romantic interests and the possibility of pursuing a career path allowing him to develop new talents. Charles rapidly finds that the remaining decades of his life may be as challenging and rewarding as the earlier ones – perhaps more so.

Buy The Book:

Other Books in Charles Bentley Mysteries:

Charles Bentley Mysteries Books 5-7

Charles continues to solve crimes in the town of Opalsville, Massachusetts, while his personal[...]
View Book Details

A Body in My Office

Charles Bentley, a professor of English at prestigious Opal College in the Berkshires of[...]
View Book Details

Death of a Survivalist

Charles Bentley, semi-retired professor of English at prestigious Opal College in the Berkshires of[...]
View Book Details

To Die for Art

When Charles Bentley finds the body of his next door neighbor on her kitchen[...]
View Book Details

Death By Karma

When Charles Bentley, retired English professor and sometime amateur sleuth, marries the chief of[...]
View Book Details

The Final Lecture

Charles Bentley receives two surprises. First of all his wife, Joanna, who is also[...]
View Book Details

The Deadly Road to Enlightenment

Charles Bentley, retired professor of English at Opal College, has taken up meditation, but[...]
View Book Details

A Killer Birthday

Charles Bentley is celebrating his seventieth birthday with his family at a local restaurant[...]
View Book Details