Glen Ebisch Glen Ebisch



Welsh Detective Constable Fiona Griffiths is the protagonist in this highly entertaining start to this series by Bingham. Fiona is a complex character with a troubled and mysterious past who knows how to tell a wonderful story while dealing with her personal demons. In this book she is investigating the death of a prostitute and her young daughter. The dogged, Cambridge-educated, Griffiths senses that there is more to this than the usual violence that surrounds prostitution. Her investigation leads to a millionaire who might or might not be dead, and to a host of sinister activities.

I have read all six titles in this series and found each to be very good, but I would recommend starting with this novel and working you way through the rest. That way you can most fully appreciate the development of Fiona’s character. I look forward to reading the seventh in the series as soon as it comes out.

Featured Books

Death By Karma

When Charles Bentley, retired English professor and sometime amateur sleuth, marries the chief of[...]
View Book Details

When Darkness Comes

Madison Revere is happy to return to the law firm where she works, not[...]
View Book Details