Glen Ebisch Glen Ebisch



DCI Jack Logan is a foul-mouthed, very funny Scottish cop who is in charge of a major investigations team. The three books so far written in the series: A Litter of Bones, Thicker than Water, and The killing Code focus on serial killers, which may be a turn-off for some people but is fairly common in British police procedurals. Each story is different enough that you don’t get the feeling of reading the same story three times.

Over the course of the books, you come to know each of the team and their relationships, quite well. But it is Logan, larger than life and well aware of it, who makes the books worth reading. I would take them on in order because there are some backward references. If you like British procedurals, definitely give these a try.

Featured Books

The Pretend Detective

Max Moran looks like Superman but has the personality of Clark Kent. People expect[...]
View Book Details

Playing Dead

Shawn Burke is a retired television actor who, for twelve years, portrayed private detective[...]
View Book Details